Kirb your enthusiasm!


"Pink isn't a color. It's a lifestyle." - Chumbalaya
"...generalship should be informing list building." - Sir Biscuit
"I buy models with my excess money" - Valkyrie whilst a waitress leans over him

Saturday, January 15, 2011

fester's oddball and notable FAQ readings.

Hey guys, been trying to catch up with the cool that I woke up to this morning.
Man, I pity the TO that comp score a DA list highly yesterday, only to find all the rules changed overnight!

Anyway, I have been reading through the changes and a few things have caught my eye.

Rulebook FAQ
Q: Does a unit being transported by a vehicle that has
arrived by Deep Stike that turn also count as having
arrived by Deep Strike? (p95)
A: Yes.

So what, I hear you say?
Tempest's Wrath?
"Until the beginning of the Rune Priest's next turn [...] and units deploying by deep strike treat all terrain, even clear terrain,as both difficult and dangerous". Tempest trumps Jaws again?
Who wants to rules-lawyer that?

Also, that fixes charging out of deep-striking DE Raiders, I think.

Space Marine FAQ
Q: Can you take a Drop Pod with a 10-man squad and
then put a combat squad in it, deploying the other combat
squad on the table, or leave it in reserve but not in the
Drop Pod? (p69)
A: No, because squads that are placed in reserve may not
break down into combat squads.
So it's now official: You cant split a squad in reserves.

Q. If Korʼsarro Khan rolls a 6 to wound a model with a
Toughness so high he cannot usually wound it, will
Moonfang still inflict Instant Death on it? (p94)
A. Yes.
Nothing dodgy here, just cool :)

Q. Can a vehicle with the Power of the Machine Spirit fire
a weapon on the turn the vehicle uses Smoke Launchers?
A. No.
(this was in all the Space Marine FAQ's)
Thank god that was sorted out, cheating bastards (I swear I never did that, no, not me)

Space Wolves FAQ
Q. Is a model that has suffered an unsaved wound, but
hasnʼt been killed, from Arjac throwing his Foehammer
reduced to initiative 1 until the end of the next player turn?
A. Yes.
Hey wow! Thunderhammers work in mid air too now. This saved so many forum fights... Until people start going I1 from TH, Jaws, dead!

Black Templar
Page 26 – Single-handed Weapons
Change the storm shield from “10 points” to “15 points”
This isn’t anything much, but a nice precedent for future FAQ’s – we can expect price changes on items.


Page 39 – Black Templars Assault Squad, Options
Change the last sentence to “Any model may exchange its
bolt pistol for a storm shield for +15 points.”
This is interesting I thought, BA get ASM Rock Units now?

Follow us on Facebook!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...